The following persons or companies have been licensed to sell or deal in radio communication and/or telecommunications equipment in accordance with the Telecommunications Act Cap 282B. Licences expire on the anniversary of the last payment date and are renewable on payment of the prescribed fee.

Company NameAddressParish
A&R Solutions #2 Rickett Street St. Michael
A.H Electronics 1st Ave. Prescod Bottom, Hindsbury Rd St. Michael
Abu Trading 191 Swan Street St. Michael
ACA Tronix Lot 202, 6th Ave, Kingsland Gardens Christ Church
Ace Caribbean Paging Welches St. Michael
Advanced Management Services 2nd Floor, Diamond Tower, Marhill Street St. Michael
AJM Consultants No. 1 Brereton Village St. Philip
Alped Technologies 10 Newbury St. George
Alphonso Boyce 1st Ave. Goodland St. Michael
Andrew C. Barker 42 Deal Gardens, Maxwell Christ Church
Andrew Smith Proute Village St. Thomas
Andy Niles Inc. Aerry Gap, Roebuck Street St. Michael
Atlantic Computers Oistins Plaza, Oistins Christ Church
AVN Telecom Studios Aversley Road, Brittons Hill St. Michael
Barbados Business Machines Ltd 42 Warrens Industrial Pk. St. Michael
Bhana's Everything Store Church Street, Speightstown St. Peter
Blue Wave Networks Inc. Rose Cottage, Gun Hill St. George
Brothers Woodwork Inc Grazette Industrial Park, Grazettes St. Michael
Builders Value Mart Tudor Street, Bridgetown St. Michael
Cable & Wireless Speightstown St. Peter
Cable & Wireless (Barbados) Limited Warrens St. Michael
Cable & Wireless (Barbados) Limited Quayside Centre, Worthing Christ Church
Cable & Wireless (Barbados) Limited Cave Shepherd, Broad Street St. Michael
Cable & Wireless (B'dos) Ltd Sheraton Mall, Sargents Village St. Michael

Barbados signs Computer Incident Response Team (CIRT) Agreement with the International Telecommunications Union (ITU) at a meeting held at the Caribbean Telecommunications Union (CTU) in Port of Spain, Trinidad.

Chief Telecommunications Officer of Barbados, Mr Reginald Bourne (left) and the Director of ITU's Telecommunications Development Bureau, Mr Brahima Sanou (right), are congratulated by the Secretary General of the CTU, Ms Bernadette Lewis after the signing of the CIRT Agrreement.

Government Notices

Government Notice - 2019 Licences

The following types of licences are renewable in January 2019 as they will expire on December 31, 2018

Licensees have until January 30, 2019 to renew their licences.

From January 31, 2019 to March 31, 2019 these licences may be renewed but a 25% late payment fee will be payable.

 From April 01, 2019, unpaid licences may be revoked by the Minister responsible for Telecommunications:


1. Sellers and Dealers;
2. Citizen Band Operators;
3. Amateur Radio Operators;
4. Model Equipment Owners;
5. General Radio Communications;
6. Fishing Vessels and all other Ship Stations;
7. Coast Stations;

 Date: 16 November 2018


Link - Legislation Tab  at left - Computer Misuse Act, Fair Trading Act, Electronic Transaction Act, General Orders, Financial Management and Audit Rules 2011, etc.


HIPCAR Tab added at left - Model Text  for Cybercrime, e-Commerce, Freedom of Information, Licensing Regulations etc.

Update: 30 November 2012